Bihar Exit Polls Project RJD-Congress Alliance Win


The opposition Tejashwi Yadav-led opposition alliance in Bihar will win the most seats in Bihar and even cross the majority mark, with Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s National Democratic Alliance (NDA) placing a distant second, an aggregate of exit polls predicted on Saturday after three-phase voting completed in the state.

NDTV’s poll of polls says the opposition coalition will win 128 of Bihar’s 243 seats and the NDA, 99. Chirag Paswan’s Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) is given six seats.

Any party or coalition needs 122 seats to form a government in Bihar.

The India Today-Axis My India poll gives the opposition Mahagathbandhan 139 to 161 seats and the Nitish Kumar-BJP alliance 69 to 91 seats. The Lok Janshakti Party will win three to five, it says.

Times Now-C Voter gives 116 to the NDA and a slight lead for the opposition at 120. It says Chirag Paswan’s party will win one seat.

TV9-Bharatvarsh gives the Tejashwi Yadav-led alliance 120 seats and 115 seats to the NDA. The LJP could win four, it says.

Today’s Chanakya predicts a landslide for Tejashwi Yadav’s alliance at 180. The NDA, it says, will be restricted to 55 and the LJP, zero.

News X-dvresearch gives the NDA 110 to 117 seats and the opposition 108 to 123. The LJP is seen to win four to 10 seats.

Dainik Bhaskar is the outlier, giving the NDA 120 to 127 and the opposition 71 to 81. The LJP is given 12 to 23 seats.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here